Greetings!

⚡ Fun fact:

I'm a Warhammer 40k hobbyist and I enjoy building and painting miniture figurines when I'm not building on my technology side projects. Therefore, as appropriate within the lore of Warhammer 40k I'd certainly be a Techmarine with the following specialities (not official 40k terms...just listing for fun):

echo "Security Logistician"
echo "Azul Squad Cybersmith"
echo "Linux Tech-Adept"
echo "Python Lexmechanic"
echo "General Tech-Errant"

I'm a huge Marvel Comics fan and my favorite superheroes are Iron Man and the Hulk. Additionally, I enjoy the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit books, movies, lore, etc.

🔭 Current Projects:

I’m currently working on building my home lab to deploy the following security projects to develop system administration skills and adhere to DevOps mindset and CI/CD workflow:

  • Elastic stack - log ingestion pipeline, search analytics engine, and data visualization application stack
  • Moloch - a packet capture (PCAP) index application for network security analysis
  • The Hive - a security incident response and case management application
  • Security Onion - a network security monitoring and alerting solution

🌱 Current Learning Objectives:

  • Python for task automation, data analysis, information security, and network administration
  • Ansible for infrastructure configuration management, information security orchestration, and network administration
  • Elastic stack management techniques to develop new kibana visuals, SIEM detections, and logstash log source parsers
  • Postman for API security testing

I’m looking to collaborate on project that will advance my skills as a SIEM and threat detection engineer focused on endpoint and network intrusion scenarios.

📫 Send me an email at

💬 I'm also active on the following social media platforms: